/g/ - Technology

Anyone else /wagie/ here? I'm a McDonald's worker studying e...

Anyone else /wagie/ here? I'm a McDonald's worker studying engineering and I swear it's about to turn me into a Marxist
>>1452131(OP)
get a different job?
Why, wagie will be the easiest job you will ever have. Once you get your engineering degree do you think it will be any easier?
Why?
>>1452131(OP)
Working for one of the largest corporations on the planet and this guy wants to be a marxist!

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAA

Tell your manager that you are bored and want to learn his job to better support him.
Faggot quit asap
>>1452131(OP)
You just need to work harder.
>>1452131(OP)
I was a wagie for a few years after my first stint at college. I became suicidal at every job and, once homelessness was approaching, my mom offered for me to live with her for free if I finished my degree. Now I am a senior with $28K in debt and no plans to ever be formally or legally employed. I am going to try my hand at small scale agriculture as a means of sustenance on some family property. Hopefully I can make that work. Otherwise, who knows. I just want to live in the woods and hunt shit with a tribe. But technology has absorbed and destroyed any abundance on the planet. I am trapped, and, like any trapped animal, I may try to escape
No, I make money off youtube
>>1452131(OP)
Interesting because a lot of the people the marxists threw into the Gulag work camps were the privileged students who were seen at future oppressors of the proletariat.

Billions of people have worked crap jobs while they invest into their own value enough to start a career and work their way up the career ladder. It's typical that people work crap jobs early on in life and they improve, and everyone else is OK with this, maybe you're just a fragile snowflake, ever consider that? Toughness comes from facing adversity.
>>1452131(OP)